Carrie Underwood Previews Christmas Album With ‘Let There Be Peace’

Carrie Underwood has released the tracklist and special guests for her first-ever Christmas album, My Gift.

The album will available globally on digital and CD on September 25 and on red vinyl on October 30. As a preview of the album, Underwood released “Let There Be Peace,” which is available for those who pre-order the digital album.

My Gift features a combination of beloved traditional favorites celebrating the spiritual nature of the holiday as well as several originals, says a statement by the seven-time Grammy Award winner.

In addition to a special appearance by Underwood’s 5-year-old son Isaiah Fisher on the holiday classic that inspired the album title, “Little Drummer Boy,” My Gift also features her first collaboration with John Legend on the original track, “Hallelujah.”

Track List
1. Joyful, Joyful, We Adore Thee (Traditional)
2. O Come All Ye Faithful (Traditional)
3. Let There Be Peace (Carrie Underwood, Brett James, David Garcia)
4. Little Drummer Boy (featuring Isaiah Fisher) (Harry Simeone, Henry Onorati, Katherine Davis)
5. Sweet Baby Jesus (Carrie Underwood, Brett James, David Garcia)
6. Hallelujah (with John Legend) (John Stephens, Toby Gad)
7. O Holy Night (Traditional)
8. Mary, Did You Know? (Buddy Greene, Mark Lowry)
9. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas (Ralph Blane, Hugh Martin)
10. Away In A Manger (Traditional)
11. Silent Night (Traditional)

(Photo: Joseph Llanes)

Source: Read Full Article