Roger Daltrey Postpones U.K. Tour Dates Due To Covid-19 Situation

Roger Daltrey has announced that he is postponing his “Who Was I” solo U.K. Tour to summer 2022.

The Who lead singer said he decided to delay the tour due to ongoing concerns about the uncertainty of the Covid-19 situation as it could affect his band, crew and audience.

Daltrey said that those who already have tickets for the autumn dates should hold on to them as they will be honored for the new summer 2022 dates.

The “Who Was I” solo tour was scheduled to take place in November and December.

Daltrey and The Who’s U.K. and Irish tour, which was originally set for March 2020, was postponed to 2021 and later cancelled.

The rescheduled tour will kick off on June 20, 2022, at the Bournemouth International Centre, and will conclude on July 17, 2022, at the London Palladium.

Tour Dates:

Monday 20 June 2022: Bournemouth BIC
Wednesday 22 June 2022: Brighton Centre
Friday 24 June 2022: Oxford New Theatre
Monday 27 June 2022: Portsmouth Guildhall
Wednesday 29 June 2022: Nottingham RCH
Friday 1 July 2022: Southend Cliffs Pavilion
Monday 4 July 2022: Birmingham Symphony Hall
Wednesday 6 July 2022: Glasgow Armadillo
Saturday 9 July 2022: Manchester 02 Apollo
Monday 11 July 2022: Liverpool Empire
Wednesday 13 July 2022 Newcastle City Hall
Sunday 17 July 2022: London Palladium

Roger Daltrey has announced that he is postponing his “Who Was I” solo U.K. Tour to summer 2022.

Source: Read Full Article