The Republic of Sarah Canceled By The CW Ahead of Season Finale

The Republic of Sarah is coming to an end on The CW!

It was just announced that the new series has been canceled after only one season, according to THR.

The Republic of Sarah has only been on for 12 episodes with the season one, now series finale coming up on Monday (September 6).

Stella Baker, Nia Holloway, Megan Follows, Luke Mitchell, Landry Bender, Izabella Alvarez, Ian Duff, Hope Lauren and Forrest Goodluck all starred in the show.

Click inside to see a note from the creator…

“I’m sad to say the news is not good. ‘The Republic of Sarah’ will come to an end on Monday with what will now be our Series Finale. Thank you so much to everyone who watched and who let our little show into their lives. It means the world to us. Please tune in on Monday and help us say goodbye to Greylock. ❤️,” series creator Jeffrey Paul King wrote on Instagram.

In The Republic of Sarah, the bucolic tranquility of Greylock, New Hampshire is upended when a massive vein of coltan – an incredibly valuable mineral used in tech – is discovered under the town. State-backed mining company Lydon Industries swoops in with plans to extract the mineral … plans that include wiping Greylock off the map.

With her friends and family in danger of losing their homes, rebellious high school teacher Sarah Cooper vows to stop Lydon’s bulldozers. It won’t be easy.

If you missed it, another series just got the greenlight on The CW…

Source: Read Full Article